Ricky Casino Withdrawal Problems? Not Paying Out, Blocked Accounts and Refund Options
Licence status, what the record shows and the routes open to players anywhere, with sources. A listing is a record, not an allegation of wrongdoing.
Written by Jake Thomas, Co-founder and Director. Clinton & Co Advisors is not a law firm. Last checked 4 September 2026.
If Ricky Casino is not paying out, has locked your account or has confiscated your winnings, this page sets out what the operator's own terms allow, what the public registers show and the routes open to players anywhere. Ricky Casino is operated by Novatrix SRL, a Costa Rica company registered as 3-102-893958, which the Anjouan register carries under licence ALSI-202508056-FI2, valid from 25 August 2025 to 24 August 2027. The site itself publishes only Tobique Gaming Commission licence 0000002. If you have lost money to Ricky Casino, or lost a lot of money there, the sections below cover withdrawal delays, blocked accounts, confiscated winnings, silence from support, large balances and where to complain.
- Entity
- Novatrix SRL
- Registration number
- 3-102-893958
- Licence number
- ALSI-202508056-FI2
- Regulator
- Anjouan Gaming (Union of the Comoros)
- Status
- Licensed
- Date checked
- 4 September 2026
- Register
- the Anjouan Gaming licence register, searchable by domain.
Licensed: the Anjouan Gaming register, read 4 September 2026, carries Novatrix SRL under licence ALSI-202508056-FI2 with status valid and rickycasino.com among its 67 registered domains, while the operator's own footer and terms name only Tobique Gaming Commission licence 0000002, whose validator returns Novatrix SRL and www.rickycasino.com with operating status VALID.
Novatrix SRL (Costa Rica company registration 3-102-893958), Potrero Cerrado, Oreamuno, Cartago, Costa Rica; Paysafe transactions processed by Tronabriz Limited under clause 10.1, for which no jurisdiction is published
Our free licence checker covers this and every other operator we hold a file on.
Who operates Ricky Casino
Ricky Casino is operated by Novatrix SRL, a Costa Rica company with registration number 3-102-893958. The footer of the live site and clause 1.1 of the terms both name that entity, and both name one regulator: the Tobique Gaming Commission, under E-gaming licence 0000002. The footer's own words are that the site "is operating under E-gaming license No. 0000002 issued by Tobique Gaming Commission" (the operator's spelling). The seal beside that line links to the commission's validator, which was generated on 4 September 2026 and returns Novatrix SRL, registered website www.rickycasino.com and operating status VALID under the Tobique Gaming Act 2023. It prints no licence number, no issue date and no expiry date, and no searchable list of licensees was located at thetgc.ca, so the only public verification route for that licence is a page generated per domain on request.
A second register carries the same company, and the operator never mentions it. The Anjouan Gaming licence register, read on 4 September 2026, returns one row for Novatrix SRL: licence ALSI-202508056-FI2, type b2c, status valid, issued 25 August 2025, expiring 24 August 2027, with 67 registered domains, rickycasino.com among them. That is the number recorded here as the primary licence, because it is the one that appears on a searchable public register with dates attached. The operator's own terms and footer never mention Anjouan, the Anjouan Gaming Authority or that number at all. Both facts belong on the file: showing one without the other misstates the record.
A third statement sits alongside those two and is not supported by either register. The site's own en-AU landing copy tells readers the casino is "authorized and regulated by the Government of Curacao" and that the logo of a Curacao licence can be found at the bottom of every page. The footer as read on 4 September 2026 carried one seal and it validates to Tobique, not to any Curacao body; no Curacao logo was present. Searches of the Curacao Gaming Authority online licence register for Novatrix and for Ricky return no match in either the 3 September 2026 edition or the 27 August 2026 edition, both searched on 4 September 2026. Because Ricky Casino publishes no Curacao licence number, that absence contradicts no number the operator prints; it sits against the operator's own marketing sentence. The address is also given two ways on the same site, as Cartago, Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, Cartago, 30703 in clause 1.1 and as Province 03 of Cartago, County 07 of Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, North Side of Manuel Avila Camacho School in the footer.
The domain had a different operator until recently. The archived terms of 10 September 2025, a document dated 2 September 2024, state that www.rickycasino.com was owned and operated by Dama N.V., a Curacao company with registration number 152125 at Scharlooweg 39, Willemstad, licensed under Curacao Gaming Control Board licence OGL/2023/174/0082, with Paysafe payments made via Dama N.V. The live Curacao certificate for that same licence number, read 4 September 2026, still shows Dama N.V. and company number 152125, and lists exactly one approved domain: dazard.club. rickycasino.com is not on it. This file does not state when the transfer took effect, because the two versions of the terms overlap in their own printed dates. Payments changed hands too: clause 10.1 of the live terms states that all Paysafe transactions are processed by Tronabriz Limited, a company for which no jurisdiction is published, so the entity that took the money may not be the entity on either licence.
What the terms allow Ricky Casino to do
The terms in force print an effective date of 12 June 2025, a last-updated date of 20 February 2026 and version 1.0. Two clauses in them do more work than any other. Clause 8.4 states that if the operator cannot reach you by phone or email within two weeks of your withdrawal request, your account is locked and the withdrawal cancelled. Clause 9.3 goes further: failure to pass verification within two weeks of the request results in account termination and confiscation of funds. Clause 14.6 repeats the two-week rule for refunds. A player who is travelling, ill or simply slow to answer an unexpected phone call can lose a balance under rules that require no finding against them at all.
On timing, the documents disagree with each other. Clause 11.6 says the operator aims to process withdrawal requests within 72 hours of approval, while clause 5 of the AML Policy allows up to 30 working days to consider KYC documents once the client has provided all of them, and clause 8.4 keeps every request pending until verification is complete. The 72 hours therefore runs from approval, and approval can sit behind a month of document review. Bank transfers are stated at three business days under clause 11.10 and refunds at five to seven banking days from approval under clause 14.6. Clause 11.8 caps payouts at 5,000 euro (about £4,300 or $5,400) in any rolling seven days and 15,000 euro (about £13,000 or $16,300) a month, resetting from the first cash out in a calendar month and on the first of each month, with progressive jackpot wins paid in full outside those limits. Clause 11.1 sets a minimum withdrawal of 20 euro (about £17 or $22) and allows payouts to be split into instalments; clause 9.7 requires each deposit to be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn and reserves a processing fee or refusal where that is unmet; clause 11.11 records intermediary bank fees stated as typically up to 16 euro (about £14 or $17) and clause 11.13 puts provider fees on the player. Clause 12.1 charges 25 euro (about £22 or $27) a month against an account with no login or gameplay for twelve consecutive months, taking the whole balance where it is smaller, and clause 12.2 repeats the deduction monthly until the balance reaches zero.
The discretionary clauses are wide. Clause 7.8 gives the operator sole and final authority to decide whether you have broken its rules and to impose a ban "without prior notice or explanation". Confiscation is set out across clauses 8.1 and 8.2 for duplicate or linked accounts, defined as accounts sharing a residential address, household, IP address or device; clause 10.3 for deposits from a payment account not in your own name; clause 9.4 for seven listed promotion behaviours, including a deposits-to-bonus ratio above 50 per cent and reducing stakes after a large win; clause 9.5 for documents not supplied in Latin or Cyrillic script where video verification is then demanded; clause 18.4 for an expired document or a mismatched name or address; clause 3.2 for VPN use; and clauses 18.3 and AML clause 4 for underage or false registration data. Clause 15.3 makes the operator's server records final and binding where they differ from what the player saw on screen. No source of funds or source of wealth standard is printed anywhere in the terms or the AML Policy as read, so what the operator asks for on a large cash out is not fixed by any published rule.
Three clauses shape a dispute. Clause 13 requires any claim to be filed within one year of the date it arose, after which it is treated as waived, and clause 14.1 gives a much shorter window for refunds: 24 hours for a transaction, 30 days from awareness where unauthorised account access is alleged. Clause 17 sends all disputes to arbitration in Costa Rica, the country of incorporation rather than the country of either regulator named on the site, and states that the player waives the right to bring a case in any court outside that process. Clause 16 bars assigning, pledging or transferring any right or claim, naming balances, deposits and winnings, without the operator's express written consent, and declares any attempt void; clause 15.2 accepts complaints only from the account holder and bars delegating the right to complain to a third party. Any recovery route here has to run in the player's own name.
Platform, group and the countries it will not take
The Anjouan register is the clearest public statement of the group this brand sits in. Licence ALSI-202508056-FI2, held by Novatrix SRL, carries 67 domains. They include playamo.com, woocasino.com, casinonic.com, dundeeslots.com, kingbillycasino.com, syndicate.casino, winz.io, luckywins.com, zoome.casino, cobracasino.com, ilucki.com, slotum.com, spinsamurai.com, getslots.com, betibet.com and crownpokies.com, along with levelupcasino.com and dazard.com, which have their own files or their own history on this site. That list is the register's statement about one licence. It is not a statement that every brand on it shares an owner in any other sense, and the complaint record of one is not the complaint record of another. It is worth knowing which file to read if your dispute started on a different brand.
The restricted-country list at clause 2.4 says a great deal about where the operator expects to be challenged. It bars Afghanistan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, the British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick and Ontario, the Central African Republic, China, Cuba, Cyprus, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, El Salvador, Estonia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jersey, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Myanmar, the Netherlands, North Korea, Poland, Romania, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, the United States, Venezuela and Yemen, and adds that players breaking that policy are not entitled to refunds or withdrawals. Two entries stand out. New Brunswick is the province in which the Tobique Gaming Commission sits, so the operator bars players from the home province of its own stated regulator. And Australia, the market the site is plainly built for, with an en-AU locale, Australian dollar bonuses and Australian marketing copy, is not on the list at all, while every page renders a modal asking the visitor to confirm they are accessing the site from outside Australia. Sweden is not barred, but clause 2.5 excludes Swedish players from every bonus, promotion, VIP programme and loyalty exchange. Accepted currencies under clause 4.1 are EUR, USD, AUD, CAD, NZD, NOK and the crypto assets BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC and DOG, with crypto conversions taken at the Coinbase Converter rate at the moment of the transaction under clause 4.2. Game-level bars are separate from the account-level list: clause 3.3 records that NetEnt titles are barred in a list of territories including Australia, and clause 3.4 restricts Amatic titles in Australia, Austria, Estonia, Greece and the United States.
Withdrawal delayed or refused
A Ricky Casino withdrawal pending for days sits in a gap between two of the operator's own documents. Clause 11.6 says it aims to process withdrawal requests within 72 hours of approval, but clause 8.4 holds every request pending until verification is complete, and clause 5 of the AML Policy allows up to 30 working days to consider KYC documents once all of them are supplied. The 72 hours therefore runs from approval, not from your cash out request, and no published rule fixes how long approval takes or what a source of funds request may cover. Clause 11.8 caps the payout at 5,000 euro (about £4,300 or $5,400) in any rolling seven days and 15,000 euro (about £13,000 or $16,300) a month, and clause 11.1 allows a payout to be split into instalments. Clause 9.7 requires each deposit to be wagered three times before it can be withdrawn and reserves a fee or a refusal where that is unmet, so a quick cash out after light play can be cut rather than paid. Reviews published on Trustpilot describe payouts taking five to fifteen days and documents re-requested weeks after they were supplied. Complaints published on Casino Guru's index for this brand are titled around delayed withdrawals and delayed payments, with disputed sums from 30 euro (about £26 or $33) to 9,000 Australian dollars (about £4,700 or $5,900).
Account blocked or frozen
Ricky Casino can close an account without giving a reason. Clause 7.8 gives it sole and final authority to decide whether you have broken its rules and to impose a suspension or permanent ban "without prior notice or explanation". Clause 8.1 treats accounts sharing a residential address, household, IP address or device as duplicates and allows it to close them, cancel pending withdrawals and confiscate winnings, while clause 8.2 lets it demand back money already paid out. Clause 3.2 makes VPN use to bypass a geographic restriction grounds for confiscation. The clause that catches ordinary players is 8.4: if the operator cannot reach you by phone or email within two weeks of your withdrawal request, the account is locked and the withdrawal cancelled. Clause 9.3 turns verification stuck past the same two weeks into termination and forfeiture of funds. Clause 12.1 then charges 25 euro (about £22 or $27) a month against a balance with no login for twelve months, taking the whole balance where it is smaller, so a frozen account does not stand still. Complaints published on Casino Guru's index describe accounts closed without a reason the player accepted, an account held while under investigation, and a self-excluded account reopened. Ask in writing which clause was applied, and ask for the balance recorded at closure.
Winnings voided or confiscated
Confiscated winnings at Ricky Casino rest on a spread of clauses rather than one. Clause 9.3 allows termination and forfeiture where verification is not completed within two weeks of the request. Clause 8.1 confiscates winnings on accounts treated as duplicates. Clause 10.3 requires deposits to come from a payment account in your own name and confiscates winnings generated from a third-party deposit, returning the deposit to its owner. Clause 9.4 lists seven behaviours it treats as abusing a promotion, among them a deposits-to-bonus ratio above 50 per cent and reducing stakes after a large win, and the bonus terms reserve the right to withhold cash-ins and confiscate all winnings. Clause 9.5 allows a demand for video verification where documents are not in Latin or Cyrillic script, with closure and forfeiture if it is not met, and clause 18.4 forfeits the balance where a document is expired or a name or address does not match. Clause 9.1(c) counts a payment dispute raised on a legitimate deposit among the behaviours it treats as suspected misuse, and clause 9.2 then allows it to void winnings and take the balance. Casino Guru flags one unfair term on this brand: bonus winnings must be withdrawn immediately once wagering is met, or further winnings may be capped. Get the confiscation notice and the clause it relies on in writing.
Site not responding or gone dark
Ricky Casino has not gone dark. rickycasino.com was live when this page was last checked, and both the Anjouan register and the operator's own Tobique validator return Novatrix SRL against that domain, so what players describe is silence rather than absence. If the site will not load, check whether it is a geo-block: the Australian blocking list names ten domains in the Ricky series, rickycasino.com among them, and from some countries the site returns a static page refusing entry rather than an error. Clause 15.1 sends complaints to support first and then to internal escalation, and clause 15.5 names an outside body, EGIS, at disputes@egis-adr.com, stated to operate under Tobique Gaming Commission regulations, with no filing time limit printed in clause 15. Clause 15.3 makes the operator's server records final and binding where they differ from what you saw on screen, so your own dated record of the payout request, each KYC upload and every reply is the counterweight. Reviews published on Trustpilot describe support as unhelpful and circular, and a VIP host who stops answering after a large cash out leaves the same gap; Trustpilot's own labels record that the business has not replied to negative reviews. Clause 13 gives one year from the date a claim arose, so silence is not a reason to wait.
What the record shows
The Australian Communications and Media Authority asked internet providers to block Ricky Casino on 26 July 2023, after investigations found five services to be operating in breach of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001. The published article names the brand among the five sites blocked in that round: Reef Reels, Royal Reels, Ricky Casino, Slots Gallery and Slotastic. It names no operating company. The archived terms of 10 September 2025 record Dama N.V. as the operator of this domain at that date; this file does not state when the transfer to Novatrix SRL took effect, because the two versions of the terms overlap in their own printed dates.
Sourcerickycasino.com remains on the ACMA's published list of blocked gambling websites, alongside nine related domains: rickycasino1.com, rickycasino2.com, rickycasino4.com, rickycasino5.com, rickycasino6.com, rickycasino7.com, rickycasino8.com, rickycasino10.com and rickys-casino.com. The page, read 4 September 2026, printed a last-updated date of 20 July 2026 and gives its statutory basis as section 313 of the Telecommunications Act 1997, used where a site is providing prohibited interactive gambling services to customers in Australia. Cross-checking the 67 domains published against Anjouan licence ALSI-202508056-FI2 against the same list on the same date, 44 of them appear on it, including playamo.com, woocasino.com, casinonic.com, dundeeslots.com, kingbillycasino.com, syndicate.casino, winz.io, luckywins.com and zoome.casino. That is a fact about the licence, not an additional finding about this brand.
SourceIs Ricky Casino legit?
The honest answer to "is it legit" has parts. Ricky Casino holds licence ALSI-202508056-FI2 and is recorded as licensed under Anjouan Gaming (Union of the Comoros). The record above holds 2 documented items for Ricky Casino, sourced and attributed. With no UK Gambling Commission licence recorded for it, GamStop does not cover it and no UK adjudicator can hear a dispute about it, which counts for more than any star rating once money is stuck. Holding a licence never guarantees players fair treatment.
Complaints about Ricky Casino
Trustpilot's profile for rickycasino.com, read on 4 September 2026, shows a TrustScore of 1.5 out of 5 from 27 reviews, a profile claimed in November 2023, and Trustpilot's own labels that the business has no recent history of asking for reviews and has not replied to negative reviews. Reviews published there describe withdrawals refused after a win, with the winnings said to have been removed from the balance and the original deposit left behind; verification loops in which bank statements, selfies with identification and card images are supplied and then re-requested weeks later, which reviewers characterise as delay designed to encourage further play; payouts described as taking five to fifteen days; support described as unhelpful and circular; and very large personal losses. One reviewer asserts that the operator breaches Australian law. That is a reviewer's assertion, not a finding by any body, and it is not repeated here as fact.
Casino Guru's page for the brand reads differently. It gives a Safety Index of 8.7, which that site describes as High, names Novatrix SRL as owner and operator, records the platform as SOFTSWISS and the established year as 2021, and marks both licensing entries, Comoros (AOFA) ALSI-202508056-FI2 and New Brunswick (TGC), as Verified. Its complaints block records 20 complaints in total for this casino: none open, none unresolved, 3 resolved and 17 rejected, with 104 complaints about related casinos also taken into account. Its own narrative says there are currently no complaints directly about this casino in its database, alongside 3 about related casinos, which does not sit neatly with the 20 in the block above it, and its related-casinos block lists just two brands, Roby Casino and DundeeSlots Casino. The published complaint titles on its index for this brand group into delayed withdrawal and poor support, an account closed without a reason the player accepted, a withdrawal delayed over KYC, withdrawals and payments delayed where the player then stopped responding, a missing deposit, a withdrawal delayed while the account was under investigation, a self-excluded player's account reopened, difficulty completing verification, and unauthorised transactions on an account. Disputed amounts printed there run from 30 euro (about £26 or $33) to 9,000 Australian dollars (about £4,700 or $5,900), and most carry a rejection or closure label rather than a finding against the operator.
One unfair-terms flag is worth noting because it converts a delay into a loss: Casino Guru records a clause requiring bonus winnings to be withdrawn immediately once the wagering requirement is met, failing which further winnings may be capped. Two further lines of enquiry are recorded here as producing nothing. AskGamblers returned a page shell with no review or complaint content through two different URL forms, and no Reddit, LCB or Bitcointalk thread for this brand was read at source, so nothing from any of them is recorded.
A complaint about Ricky Casino should go to Ricky Casino itself first, in writing, through the complaints channel it publishes or its support address where it publishes none, with every reply kept. If Ricky Casino does not resolve it, escalation runs through the Anjouan route set out under Where you are playing from, because the Anjouan authority does not handle player complaints itself. The sequence is set out in how to escalate a casino complaint.
What the licence requires
Ricky Casino is regulated by Anjouan Gaming (Union of the Comoros) under licence ALSI-202508056-FI2, and no UK Gambling Commission licence is recorded for it, so GamStop and the UK dispute-resolution framework do not apply. Read more on what an Anjouan licence means for UK players.
An Anjouan licence sets a light-touch framework. Operators are expected to hold player funds responsibly and publish their terms, but enforcement is limited and there is no UK-style ombudsman behind it. The obligations still exist in the operator's own terms, and those terms are usually where a withheld-winnings or bonus dispute is won or lost.
Anjouan Gaming does not handle player complaints itself: its third-party complaint policy expects a written complaint to the licensee first, then a referral to an approved dispute resolution provider, then the courts. A formal, deadlined complaint citing the operator's own published terms, supported by your account and payment history, is therefore the first step.
If you are trying to recover money
Because Ricky Casino is licensed in Anjouan (Comoros) and not by the UK Gambling Commission, no UK adjudicator can order a refund, so recovery runs as a claim built on Ricky Casino's own complaints process and contractual terms, taken forward with a regulated legal partner where the evidence supports it. Preserve your account evidence first, then see how gambling-loss recovery works, the evidence you need to recover losses, and how to escalate a casino complaint.
Ricky Casino sits outside the UK framework. For the wider picture, read getting money back from an offshore casino. If you self-excluded before Ricky Casino took your deposits, read getting money back after gambling on GamStop. For the escalation order that applies to Ricky Casino, licensed in Anjouan (Comoros), use the free complaint route finder.
If the amount is large
A five or six figure balance meets Ricky Casino's published caps before it meets anything else. Clause 11.8 lets 5,000 euro (about £4,300 or $5,400) leave in any rolling seven days and 15,000 euro (about £13,000 or $16,300) in a month, and clause 11.1 allows a payout to be split into instalments, so a 150,000 euro balance (about £130,000 or $163,000) takes ten months to clear on the operator's own schedule before any dispute. Progressive jackpot wins are stated to be paid in full outside those limits. What it can ask for first is less fixed. No source of funds or source of wealth standard is printed anywhere in the terms or the AML Policy as read. What is published is identity, address and payment-method verification under clauses 9.5, 11.2 and 18.2, an open-ended right to request additional information, and up to 30 working days under AML clause 5 to consider what you send. A VIP host who stops replying after a large cash out request should be chased in writing, not by phone: clause 8.4 cancels the withdrawal if the operator cannot reach you within two weeks, and clause 9.3 forfeits the funds if verification is not finished in the same window. Two clauses shape any recovery route: clause 16 bars assigning or transferring a claim without written consent and clause 15.2 accepts complaints only from the account holder, so the route runs in your own name. The escalation path and the country angles are set out in the routing section below.
Where you are playing from
Wherever you play from, the only published route against Ricky Casino is the one written into its Anjouan licence. Complaints go to Ricky Casino first, through the Ricky Casino complaints procedure, which the Authority’s policy expects to be reached through the interactive seal where the site carries one, and under the Authority’s policy Ricky Casino has 30 calendar days to respond, with a dispute about a game outcome to be raised within 14 calendar days of the session (the operator’s own terms may set a shorter first-stage window). If nothing is resolved after 30 days, or Ricky Casino has not replied, you may refer the matter to one of the four ADR providers the Authority lists (EGIS-ADR, Axion ADR, iGaming ADR and CADRE B.V.); Ricky Casino must take part and bears the cost, and everything must be conducted in English. The same policy puts complaints from players in an excluded territory outside its scope, so where you were playing from decides whether the route is open to you at all. Anjouan Gaming itself does not handle, mediate or adjudicate player complaints, publishes no time limit for the ADR stage and no postal address. After ADR, what remains is a court claim against the company behind Ricky Casino.
If you are in the United States
Clause 2.4 lists the United States among the countries prohibited from real-money play, and its closing line states that players breaking that rule are not entitled to refunds or withdrawals, so the operator's own terms are the first obstacle rather than the licence. Clause 3.3 and clause 3.4 separately bar NetEnt and Amatic titles for United States players. The route the operator itself publishes is its own: clause 15.1 takes a complaint to support and then to internal escalation, and clause 15.5 names an outside body, EGIS, at disputes@egis-adr.com, stated to operate under the regulations of the Tobique Gaming Commission. The operator's terms never mention Anjouan, so that route and the Anjouan licence route above run in parallel.
If you are in the EU
Clause 2.4 bars Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland and Romania, together with Gibraltar, Guernsey and Jersey; the other EU member states are not named. Clause 2.5 lets Swedish players hold an account but excludes them from every bonus, promotion, VIP programme and loyalty exchange. No decision naming this brand or Novatrix SRL was located at the Dutch, Swedish or Spanish regulators on 4 September 2026, so the published route is the operator's own: clause 15.1 sends the complaint to support and then to internal escalation, and clause 15.5 names EGIS at disputes@egis-adr.com, with the Anjouan register that carries the licence behind it.
If you are in Canada or Australia
Australia is not on the clause 2.4 restricted list, yet every page renders a modal asking the visitor to confirm they are accessing the site from outside Australia, and the site publishes an en-AU locale with Australian dollar bonuses. The ACMA asked internet providers to block Ricky Casino on 26 July 2023 after investigations found five services in breach of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001, and rickycasino.com plus nine related domains remain on its blocked list. In Canada, clause 2.4 bars only Ontario and New Brunswick, the province in which the operator's own stated regulator sits. From either country the route the operator publishes is the same: clause 15.1 to support and then to internal escalation, and clause 15.5 to EGIS at disputes@egis-adr.com.
If you are in the UK
Ricky Casino holds no UK Gambling Commission licence: register searches for Novatrix, Ricky Casino and rickycasino returned no results on 4 September 2026, so GamStop, IBAS and the Commission play no part. Clause 2.4 lists the United Kingdom among restricted countries and adds that players breaking that policy are not entitled to refunds or withdrawals, and from a UK connection the site returns a static page refusing entry. The route is the operator's own: clause 15.1 takes the complaint to support and then to internal escalation, clause 15.5 names EGIS at disputes@egis-adr.com, and behind both sits the Anjouan register that carries the licence.
Sources
- rickycasino.com: Live home page read 4 September 2026 through a rendered fetch exiting in Australia (direct requests from the UK return a geo-block page). Footer states the site is owned and operated by Novatrix SRL, incorporated in Costa Rica with company registration number 3-102-893958, registered at Province 03 of Cartago, County 07 of Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, and operating under E-gaming licence 0000002 issued by Tobique Gaming Commission. No Anjouan seal and no Curacao seal are present; one Tobique seal links to the validator. Marketing copy in the same page states the site is authorized and regulated by the Government of Curacao and that a Curacao licence logo sits at the bottom of every page. A modal asks the visitor to confirm they are accessing the site from outside Australia. Footer link set includes VIP Program, Bonus Terms and Conditions, Payments, Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy, Responsible Gaming, Cookie Policy, AML Policy, Affiliates, FAQ and Partners
- rickycasino.com: Terms read 4 September 2026, printing Effective Date 12.06.2025, Last Updated 20.02.2026, Version 1.0. Clause 1.1 entity, Costa Rica registration and Tobique licence 0000002, with no mention of Anjouan or Curacao; clause 2.4 restricted countries including the United Kingdom and the United States; clause 2.5 Sweden bonus exclusion; clauses 3.2 to 3.4 VPN and game-supplier restrictions; clause 4.1 accepted currencies; clauses 7.8, 8.1 to 8.4, 9.1 to 9.7, 10.1, 10.3, 11.1 to 11.13, 12.1, 12.2, 13, 14.1, 14.6, 15.1 to 15.5, 16, 17, 18.1 to 18.4 on closure, duplicates, verification deadlines, confiscation, caps, fees, dormancy, limitation, complaints, assignment and arbitration
- rickycasino.com: AML Policy read 4 September 2026, printing Effective from 20.02.2026. Names no regulator, no entity and no licence number; clause 2 identity verification, clause 4 underage and false registration data, clause 5 consideration timelines for KYC documents of up to 30 working days from the moment the client provided all requested documents
- anjouangaming.com: Anjouan Gaming licence register read 4 September 2026 through a rendered fetch: one row of 1508, Novatrix SRL, status valid, number ALSI-202508056-FI2, type b2c, issue date 2025-08-25, expiry date 2027-08-24, with 67 domains including rickycasino.com, levelupcasino.com, dazard.com, playamo.com, woocasino.com and kingbillycasino.com. A search for Novatrix returns the same single row
- validate.thetgc.ca: Tobique Gaming Commission validator, the target of the seal in the site footer, read 4 September 2026 and printing that it was generated that day: company name Novatrix SRL, address Cartago, Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, Costa Rica, registered website www.rickycasino.com, operating status VALID, authorised under the Tobique Gaming Act 2023. No licence number, issue date or expiry date is printed. It carries a complaint form for clients of Novatrix SRL, says disputes should first be taken up directly with the operator, and reviews complaints submitted in English only
- thetgc.ca: Regulator's own site read 4 September 2026: the Tobique Gaming Commission describes itself as a regulatory body for the Tobique First Nation and routes applications to dlagglobal.com, the host that also serves the seal image. No searchable public register of licensees was located on the site
- cert.cga.cw: Curacao Gaming Authority certificate read 4 September 2026 for the licence named in this domain's archived 2025 terms: Certificate B2C, Dama N.V., company number 152125, licensed by the Curacao Gaming Control Board since 23 August 2024 under OGL/2023/174/0082, with exactly one approved domain, dazard.club. rickycasino.com is not among the approved domains
- gamingcontrol.spin-cdn.com: Curacao Gaming Authority online licence registry, 3 September 2026 edition. The published PDF itself was not opened; the CSV derived from that edition and the earlier 27 August 2026 edition were searched on 4 September 2026 for Novatrix and for Ricky, and neither search returned a match in either edition
- web.archive.org: Wayback snapshot of 10 September 2025, the document itself dated Last updated 02.09.2024, version 2.6: states that www.rickycasino.com is owned and operated by Dama N.V., registered in Curacao with registration number 152125 at Scharlooweg 39, Willemstad, licensed and regulated by the Curacao Gaming Control Board under licence OGL/2023/174/0082, and that all payments with Paysafe are made via Dama N.V.
- web.archive.org: Archived en-AU CMS bundle, snapshot 6 June 2026, read 4 September 2026: carries the same marketing sentence as the live page, that the site legally operates and is authorized and regulated by the Government of Curacao, and the on-page FAQ answer stating that the logo of the Curacao licence can be found at the bottom of each page
- acma.gov.au: ACMA article of 26 July 2023 read 4 September 2026: the latest sites blocked include Reef Reels, Royal Reels, Ricky Casino, Slots Gallery and Slotastic, after investigations found five services to be operating in breach of the Interactive Gambling Act 2001
- acma.gov.au: ACMA blocked gambling websites list read 4 September 2026, the page printing Last updated 20 July 2026: carries rickycasino.com and nine further Ricky domains, sets out the statutory basis as section 313 of the Telecommunications Act 1997, and, cross-checked against the 67 domains on Anjouan licence ALSI-202508056-FI2, matches 44 of them
- gamblingcommission.gov.uk: UK Gambling Commission public register searched 4 September 2026: no results for Novatrix, and the same searches for Ricky Casino and rickycasino also returned no results, so there is no UKGC licence and no UKGC or IBAS route
- trustpilot.com: Trustpilot profile read 4 September 2026: TrustScore 1.5 out of 5 from 27 reviews, profile claimed November 2023, Trustpilot labels No recent history of asking for reviews and Hasn't replied to negative reviews. Published reviews describe withdrawals refused after a win with winnings removed from the balance, verification loops where bank statements, selfies with identification and card images are re-requested weeks later, payouts described as taking five to fifteen days, circular support and very large personal losses
- casino.guru: Casino Guru review page read 4 September 2026: Safety Index 8.7 described as High, owner and operator Novatrix SRL, platform SOFTSWISS, established 2021, estimated annual revenues over $5,000,000. Licensing block lists Comoros (AOFA) ALSI-202508056-FI2 and New Brunswick (TGC) with no number, both marked Verified. Complaints block records 20 complaints in total: 0 opened, 0 unresolved, 3 resolved, 17 rejected, with 104 complaints about related casinos also taken into account. Unfair terms block flags a clause capping further winnings unless bonus winnings are withdrawn immediately after wagering is met. Withdrawal-limit table records 5,000 a week and 15,000 a month with no win limit. Related casinos listed: Roby Casino and DundeeSlots Casino
- casino.guru: Casino Guru complaint index for this brand read 4 September 2026: published complaint titles group into delayed withdrawal and poor support, account closed without a reason the player accepted, withdrawal delayed over KYC, withdrawal and payment delayed where the player stopped responding, missing deposit, withdrawal delayed while the account was under investigation, a self-excluded player's account reopened, difficulty completing account verification and unauthorised transactions. Disputed amounts printed on the index range from 30 euro to 9,000 Australian dollars, and most listed cases carry a rejection or closure label rather than a finding against the operator
- egis.io: Home page of the ADR provider named in clause 15.5 read 4 September 2026: describes itself as an independent provider of arbitration consultancy services specialising in iGaming and gambling, and prints no time limit, decision-making power or appeal route on its home page. Note that the terms give the ADR contact address at a different domain, egis-adr.com
The routing section also cites one further source, read 3 September 2026: anjouangaming.com.
How we verified this: the Ricky Casino file draws on Anjouan Gaming (Union of the Comoros) records, licence registers and attributed player reports, checked as our editorial standards describe.
Common questions about Ricky Casino
Can I get my money back from Ricky Casino?
Possibly. Ricky Casino is licensed in Anjouan (Comoros), outside the UK system, so no UK adjudicator can order a refund. Recovery instead works through the operator's own complaints process, the evidence your payment history supports, and where appropriate a regulated legal partner. The right route depends on your evidence, and our initial assessment is free and confidential.
Who operates Ricky Casino, and is it licensed?
Ricky Casino is operated by Novatrix SRL, licensed in Anjouan (Comoros), under licence ALSI-202508056-FI2. It is recorded as licensed under Anjouan Gaming (Union of the Comoros). The brand has operated since 2021. This licence sits outside GamStop, so a GamStop self-exclusion does not block accounts held under it.
Does Ricky Casino accept UK players?
Ricky Casino is not open to UK players on the record on this file. Clause 2.4 of the terms lists the United Kingdom among the countries prohibited from real-money play, and its closing line states that players breaking that rule are not entitled to refunds or withdrawals. From a UK connection the site returns a static page refusing entry to Great Britain players. There is no UK Gambling Commission licence, so no GamStop coverage and no UK dispute route. The licence in force when you played is what shapes the routes open to you.
Is there anything documented on file about Ricky Casino?
Our research records 1 regulator or court action and 1 further item on record for Ricky Casino, each with its issuing body and a source you can check. A listing is a record, not proof of wrongdoing, and every case turns on its own evidence.
What should I do if Ricky Casino will not pay out or has frozen my account?
Preserve the evidence first: screenshot your balance, the stuck withdrawal, chat transcripts and emails, and save the terms as they read today. Then make one formal written complaint and escalate to the right authority or a regulated legal partner. Avoid closing the account or accepting a partial settlement before you have taken advice.
Will Ricky Casino know I contacted Clinton & Co?
No. Nothing is sent to any operator without your written consent. The first an operator hears of your case is a formal complaint you have approved.
How long does a Ricky Casino withdrawal take?
The operator gives itself two different clocks. Clause 11.6 aims to process a withdrawal within 72 hours of approval, while clause 5 of the AML Policy allows up to 30 working days to consider KYC documents once all of them are in, and clause 8.4 keeps the request pending until verification is complete. Bank transfers are stated at three business days. Reviews published on Trustpilot describe payouts taking five to fifteen days.
Does Ricky Casino require KYC, and what happens if I miss its deadline?
Yes. Clause 11.2 reserves the right to verify identity before processing any withdrawal, and clause 9.5 allows a demand for video verification where documents are not in Latin or Cyrillic script. The deadline is the dangerous part: clause 9.3 states that failing to pass verification within two weeks of the request results in account termination and confiscation of funds, and clause 8.4 cancels a withdrawal if the operator cannot reach you by phone or email in the same two weeks.
Why is my Ricky Casino account suspended?
Clause 7.8 gives the operator sole and final authority to decide whether its rules were broken and to ban an account without prior notice or explanation, so a suspension notice need not name a clause at all. Clause 8.1 covers accounts sharing an address, household, IP address or device, clause 3.2 covers VPN use, and clauses 9.3 and 9.5 cover verification stuck past two weeks. Ask in writing which clause was applied and for the balance at closure.
Is Ricky Casino legit, and which register carries its licence?
Two registers carry it and a third does not. The Anjouan register returns Novatrix SRL under ALSI-202508056-FI2, valid to 24 August 2027, with rickycasino.com among its domains, and the Tobique validator returns Novatrix SRL with operating status VALID. The site's own marketing sentence says it is regulated by the Government of Curacao, but no Curacao logo is in its footer and the entity appears in neither edition of the Curacao register we searched.
Is Ricky Casino the same as Level Up Casino or Dazard?
They share a licence rather than a proven common owner. The Anjouan register lists 67 domains against Novatrix SRL's licence, including rickycasino.com, levelupcasino.com and dazard.com. Separately, the archived 2025 terms show rickycasino.com was operated by Dama N.V. under Curacao licence OGL/2023/174/0082, and the live certificate for that licence now approves only dazard.club. Casino Guru lists Roby Casino and DundeeSlots Casino as related brands.
Can I get help with a Ricky Casino dispute, and who has to bring it?
You do. Clause 16 bars assigning, pledging or transferring any claim over a balance, deposit or winnings without the operator's written consent and declares any attempt void, and clause 15.2 accepts complaints only from the account holder. We assess the account history, the clause the operator relied on and the timeline, and where a case is strong enough our regulated legal partners work with you in your own name. Clause 13 allows one year from the date the claim arose.
Is Ricky Casino holding your money?
The sooner the evidence is preserved, the stronger the file. Our initial assessment is free and strictly confidential.
Start Your Claim